Terrorism Update
Show/Hide Search
    Click to Enlarge

29 Members of Interim Government

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina formed a 29 member Interim Government on November 21, 2013, to take the country into national elections before 24th January 2014. The Cabinet Division Published a Gazette Notification on the Cabinet with 21 Ministers and seven State Ministers.

The ministers and their portfolios as gazetted are as follows:

1. Amir Hossain Amu; Land and Disaster Management

2. Tofail Ahmed; Industries and Public Works

3. Rashed Khan Menon; Telecommunications

4. Rowshan Ershad; Health

5. Ruhul Amin Hawlader; Civil Aviation

6. Anisul Islam Mahmud; Water Resources

7. Abul Maal Abdul Muhith; Finance

8. Matia Chowdhury; Agriculture and Fisheries

9. Abdul Latif Siddique; Science and Jute

10. AK Khandker; Planning

11. Syed Ashraful Islam; LGRD and Cooperatives

12. Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain; Expatriates' Welfare and Labour

13. Obaidul Quader; Communications

14. Ramesh Chandra Sen; Food

15. GM Quader; Commerce

16. Hasanul Haq Inu; Information and Cultural Affairs

17. Nurul Islam Nahid; Education and Primary Education

18. Shahjahan Khan; Shipping and Liberation War Affairs

19. Hasan Mahmud; Environment ministry

20. Abul Hasan Mahmood Ali; Foreign Affairs

21. Mujibul Haque; Railway and Religious Affairs

State ministers

1. Mujibul Haque; Youth and Sports

2. Salma Islam; Women and Children Affairs

3. Dipankar Talukdar; Chittagong Hill Tracts affairs

4. Qamrul Islam; Law

5. Monnujan Sufian; Labour

6. Promode Mankin; Social Welfare

7. Shamsul Haque Tuku; Home Affairs.

Source: Tradebridgeconsultants





Copyright © 2001 SATP. All rights reserved.